album\' picture
Add to cart


TONDO - L'adorable leurre  

TONDO is the encounter of three friends (Belgian and French musicians) who share a common passion for popular music and visual arts. It is also the encounter between the open space of the pictorial TONDO and the in nite movement of the wheel of the hurdy-gurdy. Last but not the least, TONDO brings to mind the round dance, the most popular children’s dance by far, that expresses the simple joy of being together, timeless.
The connections between the two worlds, visual and acoustic, are numerous and stimulating, si- milar to the musicians and the artists of lyrical abstraction, wherein improvisation and the present moment are considered to be musical by nature. Nevertheless, the musical rhythm can create a genuine story, accompanied by descriptions and illustrations.
“L’adorable Leurre”, the title of TONDO’s album, mirrors the work of the painter, Gérard Gasiorowski, whose strength comes from de vagueness between the gurative illusion and the liberty of pictorial gestures.


Others videos :
  • Album Teaser - L'adorable Leurre
Presse francophone
  • Musette - JL Matte - 10/06/2017
  • Newsletter FR
Nederlandstalige pers English press

Image de l'album
Ajouter au panier


TONDO - L'adorable leurre  

TONDO est la rencontre de trois amis musiciens Belge et Français autour d’une double passion commune pour les musiques populaires et les arts visuels. La rencontre entre l’espace ouvert du TONDO pictural et le mouvement in ni de la roue de la vielle. TONDO c’est en n la ronde, danse populaire et enfantine par excellence, qui exprime la joie simple d’être ensemble, hors du temps.
Les correspondances entre les deux univers visuel et sonore sont nombreuses et stimulantes, comme chez les musicalistes et les artistes de l’abstraction lyrique, où l’improvisation et le rapport à l’instant sont de nature très musicale. A contrario, le temps musical peut produire une véritable narration, accompagnée de descriptions et d’illustrations.
« L’adorable Leurre », titre de l’album de TONDO, fait écho à une oeuvre du peintre Gérard Gasiorowski, dont la force vient justement de l’ambiguité entre l’illusion gurative et la liberté du geste pictural.


Autre(s) vidéo(s) :
  • Album Teaser - L'adorable Leurre
Presse francophone
  • Music in Belgium - Philippe Thirionnet
  • Musette - JL Matte - 10/06/2017
  • Newsletter FR
Nederlandstalige pers
  • Mixed World Music - Ton Maas
  • Newsletter NL
English press